Close and reopen a genealogy

150 150 Heredis - Help Knowledge Base

Close and reopen a genealogy

Close a genealogy file

When you have finished working with a genealogy file, you can close it without leaving Heredis.
• To close the active document, choose File > Close. You can also click the Close button in the upper left corner of the file.
• To close all open Heredis documents, press (PC) Ctrl-Q; (MAC) the Option ( ) key, then click the Close button of the active document.

Info • If you have made changes since you last saved the file, Heredis will invite you to save it.


Reopen a genealogy file

Select your genealogy from the Open Recent submenu

or dou­ble-click the file (PC) in Windows Explorer or Desktop, (MAC) in the Finder .